Facebook = Prayer

Every time I’m on Facebook, I see posts about people hurting. People are scared around Huntley, IL and around the world. Bad things are happening. Everywhere. I’m very lucky to be born in a first world country with first world problems.

I don’t quite no how to follow in Jesus’s footsteps.

I try to do little good deeds. I try to be a good leader. I try to be a good example. I try to be understanding and not too judgmental but not too scared of conflict. But I don’t do enough. I know I don’t do enough. I want my future dogs to be registered as therapy dogs so I can bring them through children’s hospitals. It’s because I don’t know what to do, I’m not comfortable building homes or working at soup kitchens or spending time with the elderly or homeless, so I’ll have the dogs do the work for me.

Whatever my selfishness complex, I pray when I’m on Facebook. I pray when I’m on instagram.

The world is in need of many prayers. I pray for people whenever I read that prayers are needed.

I feel this is a good way to use social media.

Leave a Reply

